Prof. Krause wins achievement award

Professor George Krause has been named the winner of the 2012 Herbert Simon Award by the Midwest Public Administration Caucus.  This prestigious award is given out annually to a mid-career political scientist for significant contributions to the scientific study of bureaucracy. Professor Krause now joins a distinguished group of previous winners, including luminaries such as Bryan Jones, Gary Miller, Barry Weingast, John Scholz, and Bert Rockman.  He will deliver the Simon Lecture at next year's Midwest Political Science Association conference in Chicago.